ID 0426

State Government of South Australia beginning 27 September 1878 - period in office of Premier Morgan, William ending on 24 June 1881

Period in office of premier (see Glossary entry for 'period in office' and related terms)

Morgan, William
Date of beginning of period in office
27 September 1878
Date of end of period in office
24 June 1881 
Reason for end of preceding period in office
Resignation of premier 
Reason for end of this government
Resignation of premier
Number of days in office

Parliamentary support during period

Party affiliation of premier at start of period
Support from parliamentary factions and independents
If coalition government
Coalition partner 1
Coalition partner 2
Coalition partner 3
Coalition partner 4
Party support in parliament at beginning of period
If change in parliamentary support during period
If further change during period

Number of ministers at beginning of period (this may vary during the period)

Total number of ministers
Number from party of premier
Number from coalition party 1
Number from coalition party 2
Number from upper house
Number who are women

Assembly elections contested as premier or after which became premier (see Glossary entry for 'after election')

* to view table drag left or right.
Election Premier at election Premier's party Premier after election Premier's party
SA 8 April 1881William MorganSupport from parliamentary factions and independentsJohn Cox BrayConservative Ministerialists

Previous period in this series for SA | Next period in this series for SA