Periods in Office of Australian Governments

Click on the Start of Period link for detail of a period in office.

* to view table drag left or right.
State Start of period End of period Prime Minister/Premier Party
TAS  30 March 1887  17 August 1892 Fysh, Philip Oakley  Ministerialists 
TAS  9 August 1877  5 March 1878 Fysh, Philip Oakley  Support from parliamentary factions and independents