ID 1435

Parliament of Queensland, Legislative Assembly election

Election of 27 April 1860

Show full election details

Queensland, Legislative Assembly votes and seats won

Display Chart

Election held on 27 April 1860
Criteria for the inclusion of parties in this table are set out in the Glossary under 'listed party'

* to view table drag left or right.
Party Name First preference vote n First preference vote share % Change from previous election % Seats won n Uncontested seats held n Seat share %
Independents (no disciplined party groupings)        26  100.00 
Votes for other than listed parties 0 0.00 0.00       
Totals 0.00    26  100.00 

Next election in this series | Display Chart


Election dates: Elections were held over the period from 27 April to 11 May 1860.

Premier in office after election:

Electoral system and franchise: At this election, there were 9 single member electoral districts , 4 two-member districts and 3 three-member districts (16 electoral districts in total).

Missing data:


Murray Campbell (edited by Glenn Rhodes & illustrated by Mac Vines), Elections Queensland, ([Brisbane]: Electoral Commission of Queensland, 1998, ISBN 0724250077); Parliament of Queensland 'Queensland Electoral and Parliamentary History: Key Dates and Events', Queensland Parliament website: [accessed 20 October 2011].